HOOPS FOR HAITI … FRIDAY – JANUARY 19, 2018 @ ROCKFORD HIGH SCHOOL … ROCKFORD VS GRAND HAVEN – GIRLS @ 6:00 PM AND BOY’S @ 7:30 PM.

Athletics

Rockford Public Schools offers a wide variety of educational athletic opportunities for students in grades 9-12. We take great pride on our commitment to excellence both in the classrooms and on the field.

Tim Erickson

Director

Phone

Fax

616.866.7128
A wrestler pinning another combatant down against an orange and black floor

Middle School Athletics

Baseball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Matt Vriesenga  616.634.0319  mvriesenga@vprm.net
JV Coach Steve Dengler 616.863.6348 sdengler@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Freshman Coach Max Crimp 616.558.8931  mcrimp24@gmail.com,

Schedule

Basketball - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Brad Wilson 616.514.8083 bwilson@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Varsity Assistant Coach Ashley Czehowski 616.644.3658 aczehowski@comcast.net
Varsity Assistant Coach Larry Fehrle 616.890.1059 larryferhrle@aol.com
JV Coach S.J. Klawun 317.903.5312 sklawun@gmail.com
Freshman Coach Ashley Xiong 616.323.8311 xionga@mail.gvsu.edu

Schedule

Bowling - Girls

Website

Coaches

Coach Lianne Buck 616.863.0180 lbuck@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com

Schedule

Cheer

Website

Coaches

Sideline Fall Varsity Coach Renee Dengler 616.863.9645 snrdengler@netzero.com
Sideline Fall JV Coach Bobbie Demorest 616.889.2214 bobbiedemorest@yahoo.com
Sideline Fall Freshman Coach Zoe Anaya 616.644.3435 zoebug411@gmail.com
Sideline Winter Varsity Coach  OPEN
Competitive Cheer  Varsity Bekah Delmotte 231.519.2104 Rebekah.Delmotte@gmail.com
Competitive Cheer JV Melisa Milanowski 616.914.3702 milanowskimd@gmail.com

Schedule

Crew

Website

Coaches

Boys Varsity Coach Tucker Anderson  616.443.3711

anderstu@mail.gvsu.edu

Girls Varsity Coach Dilan Itter  616.240.2389  kratos264@yahoo.com

Schedule

Cross Country

Website

Coaches

Schedule

Golf - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Scott Kruisenga 616.863.6040 skruisenga@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
JV Coach
Bob Wells 616.863.6040 bwells@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
JV B Coach
OPEN

Schedule

Gymnastics

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach OPEN

Schedule

Ice Hockey

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach CJ Pobur 248.941.4909 christopherjpobur@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Nick Thimmesch 616.915.7439 thimmesn@mail.gvsu.edu
Assistant Coach Tim Marney 616.298.4174

tmarney8@gmail.com

Schedule

Lacrosse - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike DeWitt 616.443.1137 coachmikedewitt@gmail.com
JV A Coach Steven Elder 616.558.2332 bisco9@hotmail.com
JV B Coach Michael Klaus 330.524.9604 michael.klaus14@gmail.com

Schedule

Lacrosse - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike Emery 616.874.0451 mje2006@charter.net
JV Coach Mark Neumen 616.862.5795  mneumen@yahoo.com

Schedule

Ski

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Ashleigh Stewart 248.410.2653 ashleigh.k.stewart@gmail.com

Schedule

Soccer - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Scott Green 616.550.8399 ladyramssoccercoach@gmail.com
JV Coach OPEN
Freshman Coach Jason Hill 616.824.6678 jhill@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com

Schedule

Soccer - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Stu Quackenbush 616.581.0651 stu.quackenbush@gmail.com
JV Coach Tim Boelman 616.617.1211
timboelman@yahoo.com
Freshman Coach Zak Hermann 616.914.0864 zhermann.zh@gmail.com

Schedule

Softball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Brad Thomas 616.460.4111 RockfordRamsSoftball@gmail.com
JV Coach Christina Novak 616.617.0807 novak1cl@cmich.edu
Freshman Coach Jodi Ramos 616.690.3803 jramos68@aol.com

Schedule

Swim & Dive – Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike Cutler 616.255-2149 coachmcutler@riptide.org
Diving Coach CJ Hardy 208-739-1573 hardycj@yahoo.com

Schedule

Tennis - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Tom Huizing 616.863.6040 thuizing@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
JV Coach OPEN
JV B Coach Greg Witt 616.481.7565 gregg_witt11@yahoo.com

Schedule

Track and Field

Website

Coaches

Boys Varsity Coach Andy Martin 616.863.6040 amartin@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Boys Assistant Coach Brent Cummings 616.863.6040 bcummings@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Girls Varsity Coach Randy Vanderveen 616.863.6040 rvanderveen@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Girls Assistant Coach Ben Watson 616.863.6040 bwatson@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com

Schedule

Volleyball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Kelly Delacher 616.863.6140 kdelacher@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
Assistant Coach Sara Tountas 616.485.2731 sbtountas@gmail.com
Freshman Coach Jill Brouwer 616.893.3096 Jillbrouwer@yahoo.com

Schedule

Water Polo - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Katie Clarin 616.540.9688 kclarin@rockford-dev.jcmadvertising.com
JV Coach Maddie Levine 616.773.9466 Levine27@msu.edu

Schedule

Wrestling

Website

Coaches

Schedule

Participation Fees

Team Sports

  • $120 per sport
  • Family Maximum $350 (includes middle school)
Catch the action banner
MHSAA logo